Season Preview: Spring 2024 Maryland Majors Soccer EST. 1965

3 weeks ago
Updated 3 weeks ago

The Maryland Majors Spring 2024 season kicks off on April 7th, in what is shaping up as a compelling showcase of untapped local soccer talent, strategy, and sportsmanship. With a lineup of teams that span the spectrum of play styles and histories, fans can expect a season filled with intense matches, surprising stories, and the pure joy of the game. A closer look at the teams participating this season: street footie, Lions, Florence, Le Syli, Jessup, Baltimore City, JA Raiders, and Ittihad.

street footie FC vs Lions Kicks Off on April 7th, 2024 at at 6 PM EST. 🎉   

What is Maryland Majors?

Founded in 1965, the Maryland Majors Soccer League is the oldest active adult soccer league in Maryland. 

MMSL offers a high level of competition with opportunities for players to grow and move on to succeed at the professional level.

Spring 2024 Season Opener

street footie FC will kick off their campaign on Sunday, April 7, 2024, at 6:00 PM, facing a Lions at Laytonia Recreational Park. This opening match is not just a test of strength but also a statement of intent for the season ahead. After all the hard work put in the off season the Orange Army are eager to kick the season off the ground.

street footie FC vs Lions Kicks Off on April 7th, 2024 at at 6 PM EST. 🎉

State Cup Eligibility

By competing in the Maryland Majors Soccer League, street footie FC is eligible to play in US Soccer, USASA and MSSA cups and tournaments: 

Maryland Majors Soccer League Past Champions

Year Spring Fall
2023 Baltimore City FC Columbia FC
2022 Columbia FC DMV Elite FC
2021 Columbia FC Dobes (8-3-1)
2019 Steel Pulse FC (8-2-1)  Steel Pulse FC (9-0-3)
2018 World Class Premier Elite (6-1-2) Christos FC (10-2-0)
2017 Izee Auto FC (7-4-1) Christos FC (10-0-0) Fricker Cup Champion
2016 Pipeline SC (7-2-1) Christos FC (11-0-0) Nat Amateur Cup Champion and Fricker Cup Champion
2015 Pipeline SC (8-3-0) Christos FC (12-0-1) 
2014 Pipeline SC (11-0-0) Maryland Bays (10-0-2) Nat. Amateur Cup Runner Up
2013 MD Lions (9-1-0) Maryland Bays (12-2-0) Nat Open Cup Champion
2012 JA Raiders (8-1-1) Maryland Bays (13-0-1)
2011 Baltimore Kickers (7-1-0) Maryland Bays (12-1-1)
2010 Eastfield Arsenal (7-2-2) Maryland Bays (11-2-1)
2009 Platinum Kicker (7-1-0) Maryland Bays (11-2-1)
2008 Platinum Kicker (11-1-0) Green Turtle
2007   AC United
2006   Baltimore Colts FC
2005   Baltimore Colts FC* Nat Open Cup Champion
2004   Baltimore Colts FC
2003   Baltimore Bays Christos
2002   Barilla Baltimore Colts FC
2001   Baltimore Bays Christos
2000   Jerry D's
1999   Claddagh Pub
1998   Casa Mia SC
1997   Baltimore Kickers
1996   Casa Mia SC
1995   Casa Mia SC
1994   Casa Mia SC
1993   Casa Mia SC
1992   Hummers SC
1991   Hummers SC
1990   Hummers SC
1989   La Dolce Vita
1988   La Dolce Vita
1987   La Dolce Vita
1986   Tommy's Lounge
1985   Casa Bianco SC
1984   Casa Bianco SC
1983   Casa Bianco SC
1982   Apollon SC
1981   Apollon SC
1980   Casa Bianco SC
1979   Hellenic SC
1978   Hellenic SC
1977   St. Elizabeth's SC
1976   Casa Bianco SC
1975   Casa Bianco SC
1974   St. Elizabeth's SC
1973   Tower Ford Casa Bianco SC
1972   Dnipro SC
1971   Dnipro SC
1969-70   Baltimore Kickers
1968-69   St. Gerard's (Baltimore Unlimited Soccer League)
1968   Bucky Helms
1967   Bucky Helms
1966   Max Blobs
1965   Max Blobs / Italia SC (Baltimore Unlimited League)
1964   Italia SC
1963   Italia SC
1962   Sled'z
1958   Baltimore Pompei (Baltimore Unlimited League)
1957   Baltimore Pompei (Baltimore Unlimited League)
1956   Baltimore Pompei (Baltimore Unlimited League)
1955   Baltimore Pompei (Baltimore Unlimited League)
1954   Surf SC
1953   Baltimore Pompei
1952   Baltimore Pompei
1951   Baltimore Pompei (Baltimore Major Soccer League)
1950   Baltimore Pompei (Baltimore Major Soccer League)
1949   Spanish American
1948   Parkville 
1922   Baltimore SC (Greater Baltimore Soccer League)
1920   Canton Freebooters (Greater Baltimore Soccer League)

The official Maryland Majors Soccer League Spring 2024 schedule has been released by the league.

League Format

During the regular season, each team will play each other once for a total of 7 regular season games.

For rankings, the league is split into two geographical divisions: the Baltimore Metro Division and the Capitol Beltway Division.

At the end of the regular season, the top 2 teams from each division will face off in a playoff for the title.

Our Regular Season Fixtures

Sun Apr 7
MD Majors Spring 2024
street footie
Sun Apr 14
MD Majors Spring 2024
street footie
Sun Apr 21
MD Majors Spring 2024
Le Syli
street footie
Sun Apr 28
MD Majors Spring 2024
street footie
Sun May 5
MD Majors Spring 2024
Baltimore City
street footie
Sun May 12
MD Majors Spring 2024
street footie
JA Raiders
Sun May 19
MD Majors Spring 2024
street footie

Looking Ahead 🚀

With the season opener fast approaching, the excitement among the street footie FC fans is palpable. As the Orange Army continues to play for points, warm the hearts of the fans and inspire the next generation of Maryland footballers. Every match is an opportunity to showcase our passion for the game, the strength of team spirit, and an undying commitment to excellence.

To fuel the passion of the beautiful game. 

Clubs in the Competition

Baltimore City


Ittihad FC

JA Raiders


Le Syli


street footie

Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
majors bg spring 2024

Season Preview: Spring 2024 Maryland Majors Soccer EST. 1965

The Maryland Majors Spring 2024 season kicks off on April…

This website uses cookies and third-party services to create the best possible experience for our users.

By entering and using the website you agree to all terms of service and privacy policy of streetfootie.net, Shop street footie, and street footie Football Club.